Patient Care Referrals

Patient Care Referral Services are services rendered outside the Seneca Nation Health System. The SNHS contracts with outside providers to provide specialized services to eligible patients who receive referrals from a provider at one of our health centers. One of the eligibility requirements for receiving Patient Care Referral Services is that you must live in the Patient Care Referral Service Delivery Area. The map to the right shows areas that are eligible for these services.

For questions on general eligibility click here.

The Patient Care Referral Service is defined as the counties of Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie and Niagara (except the Tonawanda and Tuscarora Territories) in New York, and Warren County in Pennsylvania. (areas marked in peach)

Peach Area = Patient Care Referral Services Delivery Area
Purple = Seneca Nation Territories
Gray = Excluded Territories (Tonawanda and Tuscarora)